Now Reading
What does 2019 mean for Indian politics?

What does 2019 mean for Indian politics?


India Today brings you special political debate based Rajdeep Sardesai’s book, ‘2019: How Modi Won India’. 2019 is a remarkable year in Indian politics, with Narendra Modi becoming the first Prime Minister since Indira Gandhi to win two successive parliamentary majorities. The year 2019 ends with another remarkable fact that Uddhav Thackeray has become the first Maharashtra chief minister from the Thackeray family with the support of Congress and NCP. What does 2019 means for the politics of India?

© 2020 Rajdeep Sardesai. All Rights Reserved.

Scroll To Top